Voting Open to Select Favourite IndyCar Driver of 201

It’s that time of year again to determine an INDYCAR champion, with the assistance of the sport’s greatest asset: the fans.

Online voting began Monday to decide the 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series Fan Favorite Driver. The award winner will be named later this month at the conclusion of two voting rounds.

To vote, visit

The first round of voting includes the 32 drivers who have competed in at least two races this season. The drivers are split into four groups of eight. Now through 11:59 p.m. ET Sunday, Sept. 16, fans may vote for one driver in each of the groups.

The top three vote-getters from each of the four groups advance to the final round of balloting that opens at 9 a.m. ET Monday, Sept. 17 and closes at 11:59 p.m. ET Sunday, Sept. 23. The driver receiving the most votes from this round will be declared the 2018 Fan Favorite Driver.

The driver groupings for Round 1 voting, based on the current driver point standings, are:

  • Scott Dixon, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Sebastien Bourdais, Spencer Pigot, Charlie Kimball, Gabby Chaves, Carlos Munoz, Kyle Kaiser;
  • Alexander Rossi, Simon Pagenaud, James Hinchcliffe, Ed Jones, Matheus “Matt” Leist, Jordan King, Pietro Fittipaldi, Helio Castroneves;
  • Will Power, Robert Wickens, Takuma Sato, Zach Veach, Max Chilton, Zachary Claman De Melo, Rene Binder, Santino Ferrucci;
  • Josef Newgarden, Graham Rahal, Marco Andretti, Tony Kanaan, Ed Carpenter, Jack Harvey, Conor Daly, Alfonso Celis Jr.

Remember to vote for your favorite drivers now at

Our Partners

RP Funding
City of St. Petersburg
Visit St Pete/Clearwater
Moffitt Cancer Center
Stella Artois
Hard Rock
Horse Soldier Bourbon
Auto Nation
Tampa Bay Times
American Legion
Big Machine Vodka
Ring Power
Stepp's Towing Services
St. Petersburg Chamber of Commerce
Performance Pulbications Media Group
Rococo Steak